top of page

Avant Garde Photoshoot

Hey Guys! I know its been a while...I've been super busy with my university hand in, but I got some spare time and figured since last speaking to you last I've done quite a few shoots! So I'm going to share a couple with you.

So quite a while back I teamed up with another MUA, who's also a friend of mine, and we headed to Preston to shoot an Avant Garde themed shoot at Lace and Pearl Studios. The photographer, Emma, has an ammmmmazing set up, its very boudoir, with a gorgeous flower rope swing like you see in the movies. (I would be lying if I said I didn’t have a go on it) Although I went with a fellow MUA we both shot completely different looks, a stylist also jumped on board with her clothing, which I’m sure you can see by the pictures that they are INCRED. It was a fab day at the studio, not going to lie I normally play it safe with my makeup, so I know 100% it will look ace on camera but I challenged myself with this shoot and it turned out so well. I also added a fake fringe into the hair but applied it quite far back so it looked more avant garde and it also didn’t take away the whole eye look. Obviously the fringe was Bey inspired.

Hope you love the pictures just as much as I do...

Jess x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page